2019 Fair Dates: Wednesday, July 17th - Saturday, July 20th

General Information

The Main Exhibit Building (large yellow building on the south side of the grounds, next to the Midway) will be home to the 4-H Exhibits, Open Class Exhibits, and the Commercial Exhibitors.

The Satellite Building will house the 4-H Poultry and Rabbit Exhibits as well as the Show Arena Stage for the 4-H Poultry and Rabbit Show.

If you are interested in a commercial space, either indoors or outdoors, contact the Fair Office at 218-736-0272 as soon as possible, as space fills up quickly!

Exhibit Hours

There are many exhibits to experience at the Fair. All exhibit buildings are open from 11 am-9 pm (11 am-8 pm on Saturday).

The West Otter Tail County Fair has many commercial exhibitors as well as educational exhibits in the DNR Wildlife Building, the Children’s Barnyard, 4-H Livestock Exhibits, Open Class, and 4-H Exhibits.

If you would like to be a commercial exhibitor at the West Otter Tail County Fair, contact the Fair Office at 218-736-0272 or download contracts, and submit.

Camping Information

*Note: Only ONE camping reservation per person will be accepted.

The camping sites will be numbered. Registration will open up on June 25that 8 am. YOU MUST MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS IN PERSON WITH CASH OR CHECK. NO PHONE OR EMAIL RESERVATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED. If you arrive at the Fairgrounds before the back gate opens at 8 am, please line up at BACK GATE/210 Bypass. You will be given a number to hold your place.  When the office opens, please form a line according to the number you were given. You will receive 2 permits; one for your vehicle & one to put in your camper window.  The camping fees for this year are as follows:  (This is for the four days of the Fair)

                                                 Slide-outs                               $125

                                                 30-amp                                   $ 95

                                                 15-amp or no power            $ 65

Camping is permitted on the Fair Grounds during the fair. Reservations will be accepted at the Fair Office beginning at 8:00 am, Monday, June 25, 2018. 


Camper Contract

Camping Rules

Questions, call the Fair Office at 218-736-0272.

Food Vendor Information

Hansen’s Amusement Foods serves up their famous Foot Long Hot Dogs and Corn Dogs, Fry Bread Tacos, Homemade lemonade, snow cones, mini donuts and many other “fair” foods. To check out their website, click here. For information about being a food vendor at the West Otter Tail County Fair, please contact Hansen Amusement Foods at 701-367-5180. 

Be sure to stop by the 4-H Food Stand for their daily special (see specials here), or the 4-H Shake Shed, and support West Otter Tail County 4-H.


Board of Directors

Mike Holstrom, Battle Lake President
John Sethre, Fergus Falls Vice President
Jerry Polejewski, Fergus Falls Treasurer
Justin Beyer, Fergus Falls Director
John Brooberg, Fergus Falls Director
Luke Bakken, Pelican Rapids Director
Paul Bakken, Pelican Rapids Director
Al Lundquist, Battle Lake Director
Marie Tysdal, Fergus Falls Director
Kris Svingen, Fergus Falls Director
LaVonne Beckler, Fergus Falls Director
Gail Maahs, Underwood Secretary to the Board